No map data available

California Fire Hazard Severity Zone

California law requires CAL FIRE to identify areas based on the severity of fire hazard that is expected to prevail there. These areas, or “zones,” are based on factors such as fuel, slope and fire weather. There are three zones, based on increasing fire hazard: medium, high and very high.


Attribute Details
Jurisdiction: State of California
Hazard code: 3
Hazard class: Very High


No references

Last updated: September 17, 2023